top of page
  • Writer's pictureMayor of Waverley

The Results Are In...



Did you decide what #LabourOfLove I will be doing for my #CharityChallenge at Hydestile?

So far my challenge has been going well and I've already completed a day’s hard graft at both A Place To be and Skillway. But I wanted you to choose what I would be doing at Hydestile Resident Animals…

Here’s how you voted:

  • Feeding the animals: 37%

  • Cleaning their areas: 51%

  • Picking up leaves: 3%

  • Administering medications: 9%

So, with 51% of the vote it looks like I will be cleaning up the animal’s areas when I visit Hydestile on Monday, 11 April. Wish me luck and look out for some pictures which I will post up on my blog of how my challenge goes next week...


To support me in my challenge you can give via my JustGiving page here. Thank you for any funds you can give…


To find out more about my year as Mayor keep visiting my blog https://mayorwaverley.wixsite.com/2021 or go to www.waverley.gov.uk/mayor.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page