top of page
  • Writer's pictureMayor of Waverley

Help Support My Chosen Charities This Christmas


Throughout my year as Mayor of Waverley, I'm raising money for A Place To Be, Skillway and Hydestile Wildlife Hospital.

Many people see Waverley as a rich and affluent area with very few problems. However, unfortunately there are many residents who struggle daily with debt, illness and isolation. There is also a need to preserve our wildlife and green spaces - understandably we need change...


I have therefore looked closely at my charities for this year. First and foremost I want to support our future with young people - so A Place To Be , Youth Group in Haslemere and Skillway both fulfill this criteria. My third charity is the Hydestile Wildlife Hospital which looks after and rescues many of our wild creatures involved in accidents or who become ill and in need of care. Over the years these three charities have been run by dedicated volunteers who have earned our respect and support.


Unfortunately, in view of the continued uncertainty regarding the COVID pandemic and the rising numbers of confirmed cases throughout Waverley and in Surrey, I have had to make the difficult decision to cancel the Mayor’s Magical Christmas which was due to take place on Saturday (4 December).


However, the fundraising will continue, as it will after the Christmas season, and you can still make donations via my JustGiving page here.

Thank you for any donation you can make…

To find out more about my year as Mayor keep visiting my blog https://mayorwaverley.wixsite.com/2021 or go to www.waverley.gov.uk/mayor.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page